Pasta with Tomato-Cheese Sauce

This is not necessarily a Pinoy recipe but  what can I say? I love cooking pasta. But instead of cooking with meat like Pinoys love to do. I love experimenting with vegetables, spices and other ingredients which I think will taste great. Lastly, I love to put vegetables in many of my dishes. Must be because I am in my mid-30’s that I am beginning to watch my diet and lifestyle. So let’s start!

You will need the following:

1.) Pasta
2.) Del Monte Tomato-Cheese sauce
3.) Cheese
4.) Salt
5.) Olive Oil
6.) 1 can Century Corned Tuna
7.) 1 tbsp Korean Pepper Paste
8.) Pepper
9.) Pinch of salt
10.) crushed garlic
11.) Onions
12.) Spinach
Steps:

1.) Cook pasta as per package instruction. Do not overcook. It must be firm and tender.

2.) Saute garlic and onions. Add the tuna and put water. Let it simmer.

3.) Next, put the sauce and pepper..Simmer.

4.)Add the spinach and simmer.

5.) Garnish with roasted sesame seeds and grated cheese. Dig in! 🙂

sharpAnd the result?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Pasta with Tomato-Cheese Sauce

Leave a Reply

